WESTPORT, CONNECTICUT



FLOOD & EROSION CONTROL BOARD TOWN HALL, 110 MYRTLE AVENUE WESTPORT, CONNECTICUT 06880 (203) 341-1120

> <u>Agenda for Regular Meeting:</u> <u>Flood & Erosion Control Board</u> 7:30 PM, Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Notice Regarding This Electronic Meeting:

<u>There will be no physical location for this meeting</u>. This meeting will be held electronically. Meeting materials are available at <u>www.westportct.gov</u> along with the meeting notice and agendas posted on the Meeting List & Calendar page.

Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://uso2web.zoom.us/j/83778120353?pwd=TVl1UDdUU3ZpRFBudGhlWGR5RURYdzo9</u>

Meeting ID: 837 7812 0353 Passcode: 917304

I. WORK SESSION

- 1. **5 Sea Spray Road / WPL-11914-24;** Application of Bryan Nesteriak and Lucien Vita, on behalf of the owners, Heidi Rot & Joseph Sperl, to update the approval of application WPL-11846-23 (approved by the F&ECB at the 12/06/2023 meeting), to demolish an existing single-family dwelling, and construct a new single-family dwelling, driveway, walkways, and deck. The proposed activity is within the WPL area of the Saugatuck River.
- II. DISCUSSION

Upon completion of the Work Session, and time permitting, the Board will discuss the following topics:

- 1. Michelle Perillie, Deputy Director of Planning & Zoning and Westport's Certified Flood Plain Coordinator, will give a presentation regarding her work related to flooding in Westport.
- 2. A recent meeting between Jonathan Steinberg, Paul Lobdell, and Edward Gill related to the F&ECB and its role in addressing flooding in Westport.
- 3. A draft letter from the F&ECB to the RTM about revising the WPLO.
- 4. Setting up future presentations to the F&ECB from Colin Kelly (Westport Conservation Director) and Jim O'Donnell (CIRCA).
- 5. Getting a more inclusive town wide action program.
- 6. Updates on projects involving critical infrastructure.

Paul H. Lobdell, Chair

Flood & Erosion Control Board PHL/eamg

Cc: Town Clerk, First Selectwoman, Town Attorney, Director of Conservation, Director of Public Works, Director of Planning & Zoning, Chair of RTM Environment Committee, Chair of RTM Public Works Committee