WESTPORT, CONNECTICUT



FLOOD & EROSION CONTROL BOARD TOWN HALL, 110 MYRTLE AVENUE WESTPORT, CONNECTICUT 06880 (203) 341-1120

> <u>Agenda for Regular Meeting</u>: <u>Flood & Erosion Control Board</u> 7:30 PM, Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Notice Regarding This Electronic Meeting:

There will be no physical location for this meeting. This meeting will be held electronically. Meeting materials are available at <u>www.westportct.gov</u> along with the meeting notice and agendas posted on the Meeting List & Calendar page.

Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://uso2web.zoom.us/j/87801594321?pwd=a1FoTGRSZWhyZ2Nua3VWRTNWWVcwZzo9</u>

Meeting ID: 878 0159 4321 Passcode: 515602

I. PUBLIC HEARING

- 1. **45 Compo Beach Road / WPL-11897-24;** Application of Moon Gardens LLC, on behalf of the owner, 45 Compo Beach Rd LLC, to construct a new FEMA compliant single-family dwelling with a detached garage and ADU above, pool, pervious patios, gravel driveway, drainage structures, and associated site improvements. The proposed activity is within the WPL area of the Saugatuck River.
- 2. **52 Marion Road / WPL-11899-24;** Application of LANDTECH on behalf of the owners, Douglas & Samantha DeBono, to construct additions to an existing single-family residence and associated site improvements. The proposed activity is partially within the WPL area of an unnamed tributary to Stony Brook.
- 3. **43 Bermuda Road / WPL-11900-24;** Application of Curt Lowenstein on behalf of the owner, Brian Senatore, to renovate and elevate the existing house to be FEMA compliant, with additional associated site improvements. The proposed activity is within the WPL area of the Saugatuck River.
- II. DISCUSSION

Upon completion of the Public Hearing, and time permitting, the Board will continue their discussions related to the prioritization of flooding related projects in Westport, and will discuss a letter to be sent to the RTM regarding the Flood Board involvement in the Waterway Protection Line Ordinance.

Paul H. Lobdell, Chair

Flood & Erosion Control Board PHL/eamg

Cc: Town Clerk, First Selectwoman, Town Attorney, Director of Conservation, Director of Public Works, Director of Planning & Zoning, Chair of RTM Environment Committee, Chair of RTM Public Works Committee