## Action Minutes RTM Rules and Special Ethics Committees Joint Meeting 11/7/13

The RTM Rules and Special Ethics Committees met on Thursday, November 7, 2013, at 7:30pm, in Room 307 at Town Hall.

Rules Committee members in attendance: Eileen Lavigne Flug, Velma Heller, Jonathan Cunitz, Dick Lowenstein, Steve Rubin and John McCarthy. Absent were Matt Mandell, Sean Timmins, Melissa Kane, Cathy Talmadge and Lois Schine.

Special Ethics Committee members in attendance: Eileen Lavigne Flug, Velma Heller, Jonathan Cunitz, Dick Lowenstein and Jeff Wieser. Absent were Melissa Kane and Wendy Batteau.

Business conducted included a discussion of the proposal by RTM members John Suggs and Dewey Loselle to amend the RTM Rules of Procedure to replace the Conflicts of Interest provision (Article VI) with a Code of Ethics. Each Committee voted unanimously (except for Steve Rubin of the Rules Committee, who abstained) to recommend that the RTM approve the proposed amendment, as revised at the meeting and approved by Mr. Suggs and Mr. Loselle. The full text of the proposed revised amendment is available in the Town Clerk's office.

Submitted by: Eileen Lavigne Flug, RTM Rules Committee and Special Ethics Committee Chair