

LEGAL NOTICE OF DECISION WESTPORT CONSERVATION COMMISSION SEPTEMBER 23, 2020

Notice is hereby given that the Conservation Commission made the following decisions at its September 23, 2020 Special Meeting in conformance with the Connecticut Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Act and the Town of Westport's Regulations for the Protection and Preservation of Wetlands and Watercourses and the Waterway Protection Line Ordinance.

THE FOLLOWING APPLICATIONS WERE APPROVED WITH CONDITIONS:

- **1. 13 Boxwood Lane:** Application #IWW/M-11050-20 by Douglas & Patricia Brill to amend wetland boundary map #G14.
- 2. Bayberry Lane Extension Bridge (Bridge No. 04969) over Aspetuck River: Application #IWW, WPL-11049-20 by Keith Wilberg, Town Engineer on behalf of the Town of Westport to remove the existing two lane bridge over the Aspetuck River and replace it with a new bridge in approximate place and kind. Work is within the upland review area setbacks and the WPLO area of the Aspetuck River.
- **3. 4 Hockanum Road:** Application #IWW,WPL-11055-20 by Robert Pryor of LandTech on behalf of Andrew & Michelle Ludel to construct a new garage, relocate the driveway, basement hatchway and associated site grading/restoration to alleviate existing flooding conditions. Proposed work is within the upland review area and the WPLO area of Willow Brook.
- 4. 6 Manitou Court: Application #WPL-11051-20 by Andy Soumelidis of LandTech on behalf of 6 Manitou Court LLC to elevate and renovate the single family residence along the river and rebuilding of the existing deck and construct an enclosed breezeway connecting to a new addition with an inground pool upgradient and outside the WPLO area of the Saugatuck River. The driveway will remain in the same general location. The second single family residence will be demolished. The project will also include a new septic system, filling, grading, terracing, retaining walls and drainage improvements. The dock is to remain with seawall repairs. Proposed work is within the WPLO area of the Saugatuck River.

Anna Rycenga Chair, Conservation Commission

CC: Town Clerk, Director of Planning & Zoning, RTM Moderator, RTM Environment Committee Chairman